Our nine-member Board governs how we operate and generally meets every second Thursday of the month at 3:30 p.m. at our Administration building with Public Comment beginning at 5:00 p.m. These meetings are open to the public. Each member of the Board is appointed at-large by the Loudoun County Board of Supervisors and serves a four-year term. These terms are staggered, so that every year, two members are re-appointed and every fourth year, three members are re-appointed. The Authority's Board appoints a General Manager who is responsible for the daily management of Loudoun Water.

Terrence Allen

Mr. Allen resides in Leesburg, VA and works as head trader for one of the nation's largest Proprietary Equity trading firms. His civic service includes working with the Boy Scouts of America and Inova-Loudoun Hospital Foundation. He served on the Loudoun Water Community System Citizen Advisory Group in 2009. He graduated from the University of Connecticut.

Brent Campbell

Mr. Campbell is a fifth generation resident of the D.C. metro area. He is principal of a small real estate advisory firm and previously worked at two of the nation's largest home builders. He currently serves as chairman of the Loudoun County Housing Advisory Board and is a former member of the Hamilton Town Council and the Dulles Area Association of Realtors Board of Directors. He resides in Leesburg with his wife and children.

Jim Bonfils

Mr. Bonfils has experience in Information Technology and as a Data Centers Specialist and holds a Bachelors Degree from Dayton University in Dayton, Ohio. He recently served as Supervisor for the Broad Run District and has volunteered his time and service to several youth programs, Loudoun County Parks and Recreation, and the Chamber of Commerce.

Bill Byers

Mr. Byers is an SVP and chief lending officer with First Virginia Community Bank. Prior to joining FVCBank, Mr. Byers spent time working with Middleburg, Wachovia, BB&T and Citibank in the areas of commercial real estate finance. Bill holds a BA in Political Science from The Pennsylvania State University and an MS in Business Administration from Strayer University.

Shaun Kelley, Chairman

Mr. Kelley has over 30 years experience in financial operations. Currently, he is the Executive Vice President, Credit Policy and Greater Washington and Virginia Credit Executive for PNC Bank of North America. Mr. Kelley is the current chair of the Loudoun County Economic Development Commission, and chairs the Affordable Dwelling Unit Advisory Board, the Housing Joint Trust Fund and volunteers for Special Olympics and Little League Baseball. He resides in Lovettsville, Virginia.

Mark Koblos, Vice Chairman

Mr. Koblos is the President and CEO of the KTA Group, overseeing strategic planning and direction. He founded KTA in 1989. Mr. Koblos attended Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University and majored in aeronautical engineering.

Martin Sultan

Mr. Sultan has worked for several large water and sewer Authorities in program management, engineering and construction. Notable accomplishments include supervising the program manager activities in rehabilitating DC Water's Blue Plains Facility, providing leadership on a $35 million treatment plant for Fairfax Water and managing numerous projects related to the WSSC Potomac Water Treatment Plant. Mr. Sultan lives in Ashburn, Virginia and has a Master of Science (Civil Engineering) from Polytechnic Institute of Brooklyn.




Photos and bios to come:

Keith Moody

Anjiline Sirsiskar